twistedasebo.blogg.se

Copy paste into excel columns
Copy paste into excel columns










copy paste into excel columns

WsData.Range(header.Offset(1, 0), header.End(xlDown)).Copy Destination:=wsPaste.Cells(2, GetHeaderColumn(header.Value)) WsPaste.Cells(1, lastColumn + 1).Value = header.Value LastColumn = wsPaste.Cells(1, Columns.Count).End(xlToLeft).Column If GetHeaderColumn(header.Value) = 0 Then Sub CopyHeaders()ĭim wsData As Worksheet, wsPaste As WorksheetĮlseIf testHeaderForMatch(header.Value) Then Thanks!Īre you going to be appending data? If not, then this should work and it's pretty close to your code. I have attached an example of the headers, but the number of columns and titles will vary for each data set. When I paste from excel, it doesn’t paste over 1234, 5678, 9087. I need to be able to copy new numbers in excel column and paste into the text file.

#Copy paste into excel columns how to

I know how to select the first column of numbers. I have a text file for example: 1234:text:text1 5678:text:text2 9087:text:text3. Was thinking of maybe using this to try and automate it but was unsure how to use the range I want. How to copy columns from excel into Note++. GetHeaderColumn = IIf(IsNumeric(Application.Match(header, headers, 0)), Application.Match(header, headers, 0), 0) Set headers = Worksheets("Raw Data").Range("A1:Z1") Range(header.offset(1, 0), header.End(xlDown)).Copy Destination:=Worksheets("Raw Data").Cells(2, GetHeaderColumn(header.Value))įunction GetHeaderColumn(header As String) As Integer If GetHeaderColumn(header.Value) > 0 Then Set headers = Worksheets("Data").Range("A1:Z1") I was thinking of using either InStr to automatically sort through and select the columns or just prompting userinput to select the appropriate ones. These would be part of a string and the desired column titles would vary minus containing one of the things I just listed.

copy paste into excel columns

Currently I do it manually as shown below but I want to run a script that automatically pulls columns with: um2,mm2,#, measurement, or treatment in the header. I'm automating a few things for my job to try and create tables from data faster but we have to first take columns from our raw data and paste them to a new sheet as there is extraneous stuff that comes off the instrument.












Copy paste into excel columns